U.S VISA BAN: Oshiomhole, Ganduje, Yahaya Bello on U.S Visa Ban List, El-Rufai's Sanction Extended

Immediate past governor of Edo State and former National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress(APC), Adams Oshiomhole, is among top Nigerians recently banned from entering the United States.

Others on the list include Kano State governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, and Kogi governor, Yahaya Bello, Sahara Reporters, report.

Since Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna has been banned from entering the U.S since 2010, his visa ban was extended with effect from Monday 14, 2020.

All those banned have been notified via text messages and emails.

The U.S Embassy in Nigeria stated that the ban was to serve as a deterrent to other politician planning to under democracy in the Nigeria.

Even while the Ondo and Edo elections are still awaited, the Embassy has already issued bans on those who have played a role in undermining democracy in the run up to the elections in Edo on Saturday and in Ondo by October, 2020.

Leave a Reply