Ogun, Bayelsa, Others Get New Police Commissioner

Four new Commissioner of Police have been ordered to take over the affairs of policing in Ogun, Bayelsa, Ekiti and Cross River respectively by the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu with immediate effect.
The Inspector-General of Police, IGP, Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the posting of new Commissioners of Police to Ekiti, Ogun, Cross River and Bayelsa states.
This is in regards to a statement issued yesterday by the Force Public Relations Officer, Force Headquarters, DCP Frank Mba, CP Mobayo Babatunde has been deployed to Ekiti State, while CP Edward Ajogun is deployed to Ogun State.
Also, CP Abdulkadir Jimoh is deployed to Cross River State, while CP Okoli Michael is deployed to Bayelsa State.
The statement further disclosed that the postings were with immediate effect.
It was gathered that some of the officers that are being replaced are either proceeding to the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, NIPSS, or National Defence College or are getting set for pre-retirement leave.

Leave a Reply